Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Perfect Touch
25 juin 2008

BET Awards

Hi ladies,

The BET Awards was last night...I don't know if anyone of you watched it but I did not. The old 22 years old that I am felt asleep. Yes I am 22 and forever shall be!! Early this morning, I checked who was fashionable last night and...nada. What grabbed my attention however was the dominance on the red carpet of three colors: pink, plum and light yellow. 

PINK

Alicia Keys rocked her pink dress with stilettos by Sergio Rossi and knuckle rings with the words "love" and "hate"

         alicia_keys a_keys

Singer Cassie was all legs (and rightfully so) in a Vivienne Westwwod dress:

cassie

PLUM

Lil Kim and Nia Long were both wearing dresses in one of my favorite colors. Coming from Lil Kim, I will take this and not complain. Nia never does wrong in my book.

         kim NIA

Solange Knowles was also sporting the color plum. Her print dress was less safe than the ladies above. The accessories? Not so much for me. Speaking of Miss Knowles, did you see what she was wearing the night before on her birthday celebration? I am itching to say something but I have recently put myself on probation and have to keep it "sweet". It's killing me!

         solo solange_solange22ndbday1

YELLOW

Trina should have left that bag of hers at home and taken a smaller one. I really did not like Keyshia Cole 's dress. She has often managed to stay above water and this, is not a good look. DOWNGRADE!

         trinabet keyshia_cole_

Rihanna was wearing a multi-tiered Giambattista Valli gown. For some reason, I am not feeling this dress on her. It's too barbie-ish...

         rihanna1 rihanna

So there you have it! HAVE A GREAT DAY!

Publicité
Commentaires
R
we sell all kinds of sport shoes and other things.You can buy something you like here.
B
I really liked your article and I shared with my friends in my facebook account.welcome visit US.baseball hats
U
Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post! UGG boots sale
B
That is an awfully astounding column you've posted.Thanks a lot for that a fantastically amazing post! http://www.caps2011.com
U
The blog article very surprised to me! Your writing is good. In this I learned a lot! Thank you!UGG Shoes
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
The Perfect Touch
Publicité