Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Perfect Touch
27 février 2008

Free.Dom: the story of my buckle boots...by F.

About a couple of years ago, fresh of a recent break up, I walked past a boutique and spotted chocolate brown buckle boots. I usually shy away from this particular style....mainly because I don't think I can pull it off as well as everybody else does. The price tag was way over my budget but I kept reassuring myself that I always make good decisions. I knew when to get out of a relationship therefore I knew when to get absolutely necessary boots. As Descartes once said, I am heartbroken therefore I buy!

Yes I told myself, boots were what I needed not a guy. I might have been heartbroken in the city of lights, but it was also the city of fashion, and I wasn't going to leave that country single and boot-less. I was in need of some serious retail therapy. Ignoring the alarming signs my brains was sending, I happily handed my credit card and walked out of the store with Free-dom: the boots. I name one boot Free and the second one Dom to mark my new found freedom. Cheesy I know. Unfortunately my happyness was short lived; I went back to the states...broke, guilty and still heartbroken. My accessory didn't comfort me the way I thought it would so I kept it hidden in my closet and forgot it altogether. Long story short, I recently took them out; the leather is softer and low and behold, Free and Dom are doing their thing. I am rocking them day in and day out.

I would have taken a picture of the guilty ones but they are not photogenic...these below make "better love to the camera".

                    brownolive
 


                     blackdolce_vitabrown_1

Mines look more like the white one above with just as many buckles

The moral of the story? Don't do retail therapy!!!!!!

Publicité
Commentaires
C
Tous d’accord sur votre opinion.
F
Isn't it terrible that shopping is a therapy?lol. But seriously Eva your comment on animal prints made me smile, I wrote a post 3-4 months ago (that I still need to post)on that and I was saying the exact same thing!!!!It's funny.<br /> Linda let me have your white gloves if you don't know what to do with them!Lol!<br /> Eva we want pics of your shoes!!!!
E
That's for sure!Talking about shopping..I bought 2 pair of shoes yesterday! I usually am not a big fan of animal prints but I found this zebra stiletto at Steve Madden and I am loving it! I also got a fushia suede shoes from Nine West. Did you check their new collection? I like the heel of the shoe, c'est tres different...now I need to figure out how to wear it...lol
L
J' ai l' habitude aussi de shopper quand je me sens mal...Une fois je me suis retrouvee a payer des gants en cuir blanc que je n' ai pas mis plus de deux fois. Dieu seul sait ou je les ai jetes! Neanmoins une chose est sure, c' est mieux de jeter son argent dans des fringues que dans de l' alcool ou de la drogue.
E
Giiirl....I was reading your post with a smile on my face coz I felt like it was my story...SHOPPING IS MY THERAPY!!! I will do it even when it's just a small fight and not even a big break-up...and I always have for excuse: I need it..I deserve it. I usually get either a purse, shoes or sunglasses...lol
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
The Perfect Touch
Publicité